Drink It: Dailys Frozen Cocktails and Vin de Pays de Vaucluse 2010

Since, my family and friends had much to celebrate on July 4, we had quite a selection of kid- and adult-friendly beverages on hand. Two favorites emerged.

First, my girlfriend and fellow mom, Christy, treated us to Dailys Cocktails Ready-to-Drink pouches. Just like it says on the packaging, all one has to do is freeze and enjoy. I tried the Pina Colada mix. The frozen concoction was so refreshing while watching fireworks on such a hot, humid night.

Second, I diverted from my usual selection of Spanish and Italian red wines to French. My local gourmet grocer offers an ever-changing selection of under-$10 bottles from a range of countries and regions. Plus, I figured it was time to become more educated about the many great wines from France. My selection, Vin de Pays de Vaucluse 2010, Domaine du Vieux Chene from Jean-Claude et Béatrice Bouche, was superb.

Published by

Kate

I am a mom, writer, advocate, wife, daughter, sister, aunt, cousin, in-law, outlaw, friend, neighbor, Michigander,sports fan, moviegoer, music lover, novice yogi, sometimes runner and suburbanite of Nashville. I love my husband, children, family, friends, neighbors, home state, adopted state, country, planet, wine, beer, cocktails, coffee and Italian-Irish heritage.