Six Sentence Monday: Entry #13

Two life-long friends from my days at Western Michigan University spent Sunday afternoon with me. One I have not seen for years despite my sister being married to her cousin. The distance of our homes and personal routines ceased to exist. Conversation flowed; as did the wine . It was as if no time had passed between previous meetings. That’s how it is with such amazing, loving, wonderful good friends.

About Kate

I am a mom, writer, advocate, wife, daughter, sister, aunt, cousin, in-law, outlaw, friend, neighbor, Michigander, Detroit sports fan, moviegoer, music lover, global thinker, and suburbanite of Detroit. I love my husband, children, family, friends, neighbors, dog, country, planet, and Italian-Irish heritage.
This entry was posted in Random Thoughts, Six Sentence Mondays and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Six Sentence Monday: Entry #13

  1. Pingback: Six Sentence Monday: Entry #14 | kateschannel

Comments are closed.